Username Password
join FREE
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > Teignmouth U14's - Devon Plate Winners 2007/08
Your News Teignmouth U14's - Devon Plate Winners 2007/08



Teignmouth Under 14s finished off their successful season by winning the Devon Plate Final against Tavistock at Barnstaple.

From the outset Teignmouth put Tavistock on the back foot, pressurising them in every department. Eventually Sam Simmonds broke Tavistocks stubborn defensive line to score.

Teignmouth kept their momentum and it was not long before captain and number 8 Jake Monnington crossed the line after some excellent support play. Centre, Shaun Bayliss, added the conversion for a half time score 12 0.

The second half continued as the first with Teignmouth always in control. Livewire Seamus McKenna at scrum half extended Teignmouths lead with an unconverted try to make it 17 0.

Tavistocks defence again sustained continuous onslaught from Teignmouths attacks. Back row forwards, Joe Abbott and Jake Allison, were outstanding with Bayliss and winger Josh Davey, who were always constant threats. Tavistock did manage to score a consolation try for a final score 17 5.

Teignmouth Plate winning squad: Jack Evans, Kingsley Davis, Will Hick, Nathan Cram, Chris Watham, Joe Abbott, Jake Allison, Jake Monnington, Seamus McKenna, Jack Saunders, Kieran Pattison, Shaun Bayliss, Sam Simmonds, Josh Davey, Ross Manester, Mitchell Osborne, Tim Gane, Henry Burridge, Darren Jervis, Louis Walker, Bryan Nicholls.

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching