Username Password
Chat about Rugby in our Forum
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > England Counties name squad for Scotland
Your News England Counties name squad for Scotland

ENGLAND Counties Under 20s selectors have named a cosmopolitan squad of 23 players for the game against Scotland Under 20s at St Andrews University on Friday, May 4, 2012 (6.30).

Last seasons inaugural line-up contained 13 players from the South West, with Under 20 County Champions Gloucestershire forming the core of the squad, but this season the North and the South West both have seven players involved, with the Midlands having eight, including five from the East Midlands team.

"We are really excited about this group of young players, says Chairman of Selectors Rob Clilverd. We have real power, pace and skill throughout the squad and the competition for places will be intense.

Having seen Scotland play we know we are in for a really tough test up in St Andrews, but looking at our squad, we travel with real confidence and Im sure the team will enjoy the whole experience."

The squad will train in Edinburgh from May 1, 2012 before travelling up to St Andrews.

Forwards: Adam Tamanis (Doncaster Phoenix, Yorkshire & North), Mike Flook (Kingswood, Somerset & South West), George Richardson (Syston, Leicestershire & Midlands), Sam Steventon (Oxford Harlequins, Oxfordshire & South West), Nico Woodward (Cinderford, Gloucestershire & South West), Josh Woods (Sedgley Park, Lancashire & North), Ben West (Cinderford, Gloucestershire & South West), Piers Phillips (Darlington Mowden Park, Yorkshire & North), Harris Cassons (Hartpury College, Gloucestershire & South West), Ben Morris (Blaydon, Yorkshire & North), Ben Vernon (Tarleton, Lancashire & North) Dan Lee (Barnstaple, Devon & South West), Sam Heygate (Loughborough Students, East Midlands & Midlands).

Backs: Ross Kevan (Old Northamptons, East Midlands & Midlands), Joe Rowntree (Harrogate, Yorkshire & North), James Stokes (Leicester Lions, Notts, Lincs & Derby & Midlands), Huw Morgan (Chinnor, East Midlands & Midlands), Heath Stevens (Coventry, East Midlands & Midlands), Joe Martin (Hull, Yorkshire & North), Jack Hayes (Hartpury College, Gloucestershire & South West), Jim Wigglesworth (Hull, Notts, Lincs & Derby & Midlands), De La Rey Veenendal (Cambridge, East Midlands & Midlands), Luke Daniels (Esher, Surrey & London & SE).

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching