Username Password
Chat about Rugby in our Forum
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > Scottish eager to restore winning feeling
Your News Scottish eager to restore winning feeling

London Scottish have made a few enforced changes to the team to face Moseley on Sunday (2pm Kick off).

Centre Ben MacDougall (hamstring), Scrum-Half/Head Coach Simon Amor (Hand) and Full Back John Bordiss (Internal) were all injured during the narrow defeat at Doncaster Knights last time out.

Bordiss injury was especially serious. Having been rushed to hospital during the game after suffering from a perforated bowel, he underwent an immediate operation and is currently recovering. London Scottishs thanks go out to all that assisted him, both at Doncaster Knights and also at the hospital.

In their places, there are returns to the starting line up for Oli Grove, who scored the winning try in Scottishs opening day victory over Rotherham Titans, scrum-half Matt Heeks, and Championship debut for Tim Holgate a player who saw regular action in the National League 1 title-winning squad from last season.

All of the squad are eager to recapture the mood of the 27 game winning run that saw them promoted in the final game of last season. With two fixtures over the next two weeks against teams who are in close proximity to them in the table, it is important that Scottish take their chances.

Following the narrow defeat last weekend, Head Coach Simon Amor said this week We had a very good start to the game, but one thing we must learn as a group is to add consistency in our performance and decision making at critical times. Were looking forward to putting that right this weekend. We need to harness the highs in our game and extend them across the full 80 minutes. With this in place well be a side that is very hard to beat.

Team to face Moseley:

15. Oli Grove

14. Tim Holgate

13. Rodd Penney

12. Gary Trueman

11. David Howells

10. Dan Mugford

9. Matt Heeks

8. Mark Bright

7. Anthony Andrews

6. Ollie Brown

5. Josh Thomas Brown

4. Steve Pape

3. Lewis Thiede

2. Adam Kwasnicki

1. Alex Clarke


16. Nick Auterac

17. Tom Standfield

18. Alex MacKenzie

19. Ben Thomas

20. James Kellard

21. Jamie Stevenson

22. Craig Ratford

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching