Username Password
join FREE
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > Seghill Junior Presentation night
Your News Seghill Junior Presentation night

Seghill RFC held their annual Junior Awards Presentation Night on Thursday, at the Clubhouse in Welfare Park.

The youngsters and their families attended for a great night which saw coaches Mick McLean and Nick Power make the awards to the young players who were chosen as having had the most impact on the team this season.

Although many players were recognised for their contributions, their were five main awards winners. Influential and talented scrum half, Ryan Wood received the Players Player Award, perhaps the most presigious award as it was chosen by his team mates.

Forward, Thomas Wright received the Best Team Player Award, while the coaches chose Alex Tipling-Bower as their Player of the Season. Jack Hardy was the Most Improved Player and Anthony Brown received the Best Newcomer Award.

Seghill holds its youngsters in high regard, as in time, like in previous years, many of these youngsters will go on to represent the club at senior level, and ensure the club continues to thrive.

The club is looking to expand the junior section next season, adding new players to the current squad, and also new sides at different age levels. Anyone interested in joining Seghill RFC, and would like more information, please contact George Arnott, Head of Youth Rugby, on 0191 2370414 or 07711982506.

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching