Username Password
join FREE
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > Midlands U20 squad announced
Your News Midlands U20 squad announced

THE Midlands Under 20s selectors have named a 30-strong squad to prepare for the Divisional Match against the North at Morley on April 2.

The squad includes 10 of the Leicestershire side that won the Midlands Under 20s Championship last week plus nine players from Notts, Lincs & Derbyshire, who were beaten in the final.

The Midlands squad will be coached by Steve Hall of Warwickshire and will train at Rugby Lions ahead of their trip to Morley.

The match against the North will give the Midlands players an opportunity to stake their claims for places in the new England Counties Under 20s side who will play their inaugural international against Scotland Under 20s at West Park Leeds on May 6.

Midlands Under 20s squad.

Backs: Rob Brown (Bournville and North Midlands), Lee Chapman (Nuneaton and Warwickshire), Gareth Clarke (South Leicester and Leicestershire), William Cotterill (Lichfield and Staffordshire), Leo Donnelly (Market Harborough and Leicestershire), Matthew Fisher (South Leicester and Leicestershire), Will Keeling (Hinckley and Leicestershire), Huw Morgan (Leighton Buzzard and East Midlands), Andrew Murray (Nuneaton and Warwickshire), Adam Shaw (Mansfield and NLD), James Stokes (Mansfield and NLD), Mark Woollard (Scunthorpe and NLD).

Forwards: Fergus Austin (Cambridge University), Marcus Badham (South Leicester and Leicestershire), Jake Barron (Scunthorpe and NLD), Ewan Bartlett (Loughborough and Leicestershire), Joe Collingham (Paviors and NLD), Nyle Davidson (Burton and Staffordshire), Jordan Diston (Old Coventrians and Warwickshire), Gareth Gripton (Mansfield and NLD), Simon Johnson (Lutterworth and Leicestershire), Dan Kirby (Newport and North Midlands), Liam Mather (Nuneaton and NLD), Josh McLaurin (South Leicester and Leicestershire), Joe Pass (Derby and NLD), Charlie Potter (Harper Adams University, Newport and North Midlands), Kieran Stone (Vipers and Leicestershire), Oliver Taylor (Nuneaton and NLD), Daniel Wakefield (Melton Mowbray, Nottinghamshire Police and Leicestershire), Will Ward (Melton Mowbray and Leicestershire).

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching