Username Password
Chat about Rugby in our Forum
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > England U16 name revised squad
Your News England U16 name revised squad

THE England Under16 selectors have named a trimmed down squad of 70 for a training camp at Stowe School in Buckinghamshire from March 4 to 6.

A provisional squad of 76 players was involved in a first training camp at Abingdon School in Oxfordshire during last weeks half term holiday.

Beno Obano (London Oratory and Middlesex) and Tim Turner (Millfield School and Somerset) have been released because of injury along with Louis Clayton-Molloy, Jack Fielding, Matthew Goodall, Lewis Jones, Michael Leech and Laurence May.

Lock Charlie Ewels (Bournemouth School for Boys and Dorset & Wiltshire), who missed the Abingdon camp because of injury, returns to the squad along with flanker Thomas Woolstencroft (Taunton School and Devon) for the Stowe session.

After the Stowe training camp the England Under 16s selectors will confirm three squads to prepare for a busy programme of international rugby next month.

England Under 16s will play Italy Under 17s at Macclesfield RFC on April 20 and Wales Under 16s at Fylde RFC on April 24.

England Under 16s A and England Under 16s B will compete in the Wellington Festival in Berkshire between April 16 and 22.

England Under 16 squad for Development Camp at Stowe School (March 4-6). Alistair Addy (Myerscough College and Lancashire), Sam Allen (QEGS Wakefield and Yorkshire), Jack Barnard (Harrogate GS and Yorkshire), Richard Bayliss (Devomport HS for Boys and Devon), Matthew Beaty (Kirkham GS and Lancashire), Andrew Boyce (Chantry HS and North Midlands), Sean Brown (Prudhoe School and Durham), Oliver Bryant (Redruth School and Cornwall), David Buck (Sherborne School and Dorset & Wiltshire), George Buckney (Gryphon School and Dorset & Wiltshire), Benjamin Calder (Mill Hill School and Hertfordshire), Luke Chapman (Looe Community School and Cornwall), Louis Chaudron (Ellesmere College and North Midlands), James Chishom (Warden Park School and Sussex), Xander Connabeer (South Dartmoor CC and Devon), Elliott Cox (Reading Blue Coat School and Berkshire), Clark Davison (Bedford School and East Midlands), Samuel Denham (Kings of Wessex School and Somerset), Colin Dickson (Ellesmere College and North Midlands), Lorcan Dow (London Oratory School and Middlesex), Declan Dunn (All Saints Catholic HS and Yorkshire), Alex Eaton (St Ambrose College and Lancashire), Tom Ellis (Millfield School), Charlie Esam (Bedford School and East Midlands), Charlie Ewels (Bournemouth School for Boys and Dorset & Wiltshire), Archie Faulks (St Pauls School and Middlesex), Daniel Grange (Ilkley GS and Yorkshire), Jack Heeney (Dr Challoners GS and Buckinghamshire), Paul Hill (Hayfield School and Yorkshire), Tom Howe (RGS High Wycombe and Buckinghamshire), Tom Hudson (Wilmslow HS and Cheshire), William Hunt (Farmors School and Gloucestershire), Tim Jeffers (St Ambrose College and Cheshire ), George Jeavons-Fellows (Kings School Worcester and North Midlands), Jonny Kenny (Kings School Macclesfield and Cheshire), Callum King (Thomas Hardye School and Dorset and Wiltshire), Charles Kingham (Felsted School and Essex), Thomas Kynge (Abingdon School and Oxfordshire), Joss Linney (Uppingham School and Hertfordshire), Alexander Lundberg (Hampton School and Middlesex), Zachary Maiden (Stantonbury Campus and Buckinghamshire), Mark Makram (St Benedicts School and Middlesex), Reece Marshall (Manshead School and East Midlands), Ryan Mason (Brownhills Technical College and Notts, Lincs & Derbyshire), Grant McConnell (Millfield School and Somerset), James Mitchell (Lymm HS and Cheshire), Peter Moore (Abingdon School and Oxfordshire), Harry Morley (Kirkstone House School and East Midlands), Luke Morrison (Chesham GS and Buckinghamshire), Thomas Mumford (Plymouth College and Devon), Cameron Neild (Manchester GS and Cheshire ), Dominic OConnor (Audenshaw School and Lancashire ), Howard Packman (Northampton School for Boys and East Midlands), Joshua Poole (Cokethorpe School and Oxfordshire), Daniel Pullinger (Stoke Damerel Community College and Devon), Jeremy Reason (Dulwich College and Kent), Ryan Roach (Mangotsfield School and Bristol), Jack Robinson (Collingwood School and Surrey), Simon Sexton (Wellington College and Surrey), Josh Sharp (Sheredes School and Hertfordshire), Harry Skelton (Sedbergh School and Yorkshire ), Jonathan Spelman (Tonbridge School and Surrey), Daniel Spencer-Tonks (Chosen Hill School and Gloucestershire), Robert Tait (Millfield School and Somerset), Nicholas Tompkins (Bishop Justus and Kent), George Tressider (QEGS Ashbourne and NLD), George Trick (Bryanston School and Dorset & Wiltshire), Charlie Wicks (Wellington College and Berkshire), Thomas Woolstencroft (Taunton School and Devon), James Worlock (Lancaster RGS and Lancashire).

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching